Coffee

This has become my morning coffee. That which serves to stir the synapses and provoke thoughts. Not all my thoughts are sunny and optimistic, altho I do make an attempt to be always optimistic. I have doubts and fears that are rarely expressed in words and to few. I dont aspire to have many readers here, this is just the place of catharsis.  There are days that I think I’d be better served with a tinfoil hat hiding in a dark room.  There are days that I feel absolutely alone.  There are days that I feel that I have been abandoned by the universe.  But, then, there is always someone who has a smile, a  thought, a word, a touch and equilibrium is restored.  It has only been when I truly isolated myself that I spun completely out of control and spiraled downward.  There is always someone…..look for them. Sometimes they are disguised and must be carefully sought, but they are there. Even for me.

Leave a comment